Meet the team

Managing Director

Jane Wood, Managing Director Business in the Community Scotland and Director of External Affairs, Business in the Community.  Jane has responsibility for the strategic direction of Business in the Community Scotland, and is lead contact for key external partners such as the Scottish Parliament and Scottish Executive. Read Jane's full biography. 
Email: jane.wood@bitc.org.uk (or, to arrange a meeting, please contact her PA, Evelyn Rorie on evelyn.rorie@bitc.org.uk in the first instance).

Operational management team

Mark Bevan, Operations Director / Deputy Managing Director.  Mark supports the Managing Director and Advisory Board in developing and implementing Business in the Community Scotland's strategy, and leads the staff team in Scotland.
Email: mark.bevan@bitc.org.uk (or to arrange a meeting, please contact Tracey Smith on tracey.smith@bitc.org.uk in the first instance).

Frances Donnelly, Head of Central Services. Supporting the Scotland management team in the sustainable growth of our impact, operational finance management and advising on bids for grants and other income.
Email: frances.donnelly@bitc.org.uk

Claire Howe, Senior Corporate Advisor. Responsible for providing support to member companies to help them achieve their responsible business objectives, and keeping them informed of BITC activities. Claire manages a small team of Corporate Advisors.
Email: claire.howe@bitc.org.uk

James Tindell, Senior Programme Manager, Employee Volunteering. James manages and delivers volunteering services in Scotland, ensuring a wide range of opportunities and maximum benefits to businesses, employees and the local community.
Email: james.tindell@bitc.org.uk

Kate Hinder, Head of Communications. Kate sets and delivers the communications and marketing strategy that supports the brand, mission and membership of Business in the Community in Scotland, including our Annual Responsible Business Gala Dinner and Ceilidh.
Email:kate.hinder@bitc.org.uk

Elaine Gorman, Senior Programme Manager, BERG. Elaine leads the existing Business Emergency Resilience Group (BERG) in Scotland as well as managing a team of Business Connectors and a programme manager engaged in educational programme delivery.plans including regeneration.
Email: elaine.gorman@bitc.org.uk

Evelyn Rorie, Office Manager/PA to the MD.  Evelyn provides support to MD Jane Wood, including managing her busy diary. She is also responsible for facilities management, HR and providing support to the Advisory Board and the BITC Scotland Team.
Email: evelyn.rorie@bitc.org.uk

The Team

Alistair Kerr, Content Producer. Produces text and multimedia content across all of Business in the Community Scotland's communication channels including the website and social media platforms.
Email: alistair.kerr@bitc.org.uk

Sheena Hunter, Fundraising Consultant. Responsible for developing and delivering Business in the Community Scotland's voluntary income strategy. Sheena works across the organisation in Scotland to highlight opportunities and packages for individuals and organisations to support.
Email: fundraising.consultant@bitc.org.uk

Rachael Moffat, Programme Support Coordinator. Rachael is responsible for supporting programme delivery for a range of programmes at Business in the Community Scotland, primarly for employee volunteering. She is also responsible for PVG and general office duties. 
Email: rachael.moffat@bitc.org.uk

Tracey Smith, Administration Assistant. Tracey provides vital administrative support to all parts of the organisation, with key tasks including note-taking at Senior Management group meetings and provide support to Deputy MD and Director of Operations Mark Bevan, including managing his busy diary. 
Email: tracey.smith@bitc.org.uk

Christine Murphy, Programme Manager. Christine leads our National Education Services Team incorporating Business Class, our flagship Education Programme and Barclays LifeSkills which aligns to Barclays Global Employability Initiative.
Email: christine.murphy@bitc.org.uk

Vivian Maeda, Programme Manager. Leads on Food for Thought Programme, a National Food Education Partnership with Scottish Government and Education Scotland - developing relevant business partnerships towards achieving a Good Food Nation. Manager of Ecotown - a sustainability staff engagement proposition and Access the Buyer - where SMEs and large companies are able to meet and form new partnerships.
Email: vivian.maeda@bitc.org.uk

Ailsa Cormie, Programme Manager. Manages the smooth planning and delivery of employee volunteering opportunities, giving both the business and the community the confidence to work well together on a range of activities. Ailsa is also responsible for the Dundee Hub and supports the Awards programme across Scotland.
Email: ailsa.cormie@bitc.org.uk

Chloe Shand, Client Support Manager. Chloe supports the clients within the Ready for Work programme which supports some of society's most disadvantaged people in entering employment, with business involvement at every step of the way.
Email: chloe.shand@bitc.org.uk

Elspeth Hendry, Ready for Work Programme Manager. Elspeth manages the Ready for Work programme which supports some of society's most disadvantaged people in entering employment, with business involvement at every step of the way.
Email: elspeth.hendry@bitc.org.uk

Cynthia Fry, Campaign Manager. Cynthia manages the Scottish National Action Plan for Responsible Business (SNAP-RB) – a plan for responsible business in Scotland created by business, with government, for society. This campaign works to focus the collective energies of employers in Scotland to improve the lives of families affected by poverty and thereby strengthen our communities and grow the economy.  
Email: cynthia.fry@bitc.org.uk

Alison Jones, Programme Manager. Alison manages the new SME Paired Reading programme, which brings together business volunteers from SMEs with their local schools, to help build children’s literacy skills through paired reading sessions.
Email: alison.jones@bitc.org.uk

Michelle Rennicks, Membership Support Executive. Michelle supports BITC Scotland members and keeps them fully engaged with their membership, ensuring they are informed about events, networking opportunities, and relevant BITC programmes. Additionally, Michelle will be providing support for the delivery of the Scottish National Action Plan for Responsible Business (SNAP-RB) including Community Action Plans. Email: michelle.rennicks@bitc.org.uk

David Summers, LifeSkills Manager/Facilitator. Managers and delivers Barclays’ LifeSkills programme, a free, curriculum-linked programme created by Barclays and developed with teachers to schools and colleges across Scotland. BITC Scotland is the in-school delivery partner for LifeSkills in Scotland. Email: david.summers@bitc.org.uk

Louise Cascarino, LifeSkills Facilitator. Delivers Barclays’ LifeSkills programme, a free, curriculum-linked programme created by Barclays and developed with teachers to schools and colleges across Scotland. BITC Scotland is the in-school delivery partner for LifeSkills in Scotland. Email: louise.cascarino@bitc.org.uk

Sarah Donnelly, LifeSkills Facilitator. Delivers Barclays’ LifeSkills programme, a free, curriculum-linked programme created by Barclays and developed with teachers to schools and colleges across Scotland. BITC Scotland is the in-school delivery partner for LifeSkills in Scotland. Email: sarah.donnelly@bitc.org.uk

Joanna Robertson, LifeSkills Coordinator. Delivers Barclays’ LifeSkills programme, a free, curriculum-linked programme created by Barclays and developed with teachers to schools and colleges across Scotland. BITC Scotland is the in-school delivery partner for LifeSkills in Scotland. Email: joanna.robertson@bitc.org.uk

Business Connectors

Diane Wheatley, Business Connector for Rutherglen. Diane is responsible for enhancing relationships between the community and business sector under key areas of education, employment, enterprise and social cohesion. 
Email: diane.whateley@bitcconnect.org

Sharon McDonald, Business Connector for Falkirk. Sharon is responsible for enhancing relationships between the community and business sector under key areas of education, employment, enterprise and social cohesion.
Email: sharon.macdonald@bitcconnect.org

Brian Thomson, Business Connector for East Ayrshire (Kilmarnock and Cumnock). Brian is responsible for enhancing relationships between the community and business sector under key areas of education, employment, enterprise and social cohesion. 
Email: brian.thomson@bitcconnect.org